top of page
David Ponce Award for Best of the Festival
Directed by Melissa Donovan
Best Student Film
Nasza Klatwa (Our Curse)
Directed by Tomasz Sliwinski
 Best Short Film
The Curse and The Symphony
Directed by David Schulte
Best Environmental Film
Urban Fruit
Directed by: Roman Zenz
Best Cinematography
Walking in Two Worlds
Directed by Bo Boudart
Emerging Filmmaker Award
Poverty Inc. 
Directed by Michael Matheson Miller
Best Feature Film
Before the Revolution
Directed by Dan Shadur
Best Social Awareness Film
In the Shadow of the Sun
Directed by Harry Freeland
Best Local Film
A Whole Lott More
Directed by Victor Buhler
Best Human Spirit Film
Raising Matty Christian
Directed by Christian Derezendes
Honorable Mention
Project Shattered Silence
Directed by Colleen Hamilton 
Honorable Mention
Todd Who?
Directed by Gavin Bond and Ian Abercromby
Honorable Mention
Directed by Daniel Espeut
Award Winners Home
The Chagrin Documentary Film Festival is honored to announce the Award winners presented on October 11, 2014 at the Film Festival Awards Ceremony.
bottom of page