top of page
The Chagrin Documentary Film Festival is honored to announce the 2010 Award winners.
Best Community Documentary
sponsored by Hamlet Village
“Reason Saves Cleveland” Directed by Paul Fein
Human Spirit Award
sponsored by Jan and Shelly Artz
“Not as I Pictured” Directed by John Kaplan
Social Awareness Award
sponsored by the Chagrin Valley Times:
“Press 1 for English” Directed by Kris and Kerry Wright
Best International Documentary
sponsored by Mercedes Benz of Bedford/Infinity of Bedford
“Requiem for Bobby Fischer” Directed by Igor Stevanovic
Best Environmental Documentary
sponsored by Louise and Thomas Brick
“2012 Time for Change” Directed by Joao Amorim
Emerging Filmmaker Award
sponsored by Nancy Rogoff
“Sand Mountain” Directed by Kathryn McCool
Best American Documentary
sponsored by Janis Evan/Evans Printing
“House of Bones” Directed by Victoria Campbell
Harvey and Joyce Pekar Award for Best Experimental Documentary
sponsored bySouth Franklin Circle
“Rouge Ciel” Directed by Bruno Descharme
Cinemotography Award
sponsored by South Franklin Circle
“Mas Man Peter Minschall” Directed by Daltan Narine
David Ponce Award for Best Documentary of the Festival
“Mzungo” Directed by Shane Gilbert
Award Winners Home
bottom of page